Mind in Motion

Current GDEMU batch is pretty much done so I will be opening for new orders sometime next week. As usual make sure you read my pages first before you place an order, and please note that the main page of each section is also an independent link that can be clicked. Yes, this is not very intuitive but that’s how this layout works. Doesn’t seem to be any other way to add cascaded pages.

Some basics just to refresh your memory:

  • If you wish to pay with PayPal please give me the email you have registered with them
  • Do not give me your full shipping address unless it’s different than the PayPal one, I need only the country name
  • However if your shipping address is different than your PayPal data I need to have it before you pay
  • You do not pay anything until I have your device tested and ready for shipping, I’ll give you rough waiting time estimate in reply to your order
  • It might take a few days for me to process all the emails, be patient

48 thoughts on “Mind in Motion

    • You install it yourself. It is a fairly painless process and plenty of people will be happy to offer advice if needed.

  1. Hi!
    Hope i won’t miss next Saturn ODE batch🙂

    Will the final ODE Theia cover both 20 and 21 pins saturns?
    I have yet to make a decision on which to mod, first HST-3200 and sexy mk2 V-Saturn?🙂


  2. just saw the gdemu order email
    for the very first time
    and sent my request
    hope i get on the list

    shenmue 3 news and
    getting gdemu to play shenmue1+2 one more time in 2015

    • Hello? Like the other users who missed out, we didn’t get an email or any notifications this was open. How can we order?

      • You’ll have to wait for next batch. I always announce opening orders a few days in advance so watch the blog I guess?

  3. Ugh, the struggle is real. I just realized I might have spelled your email address incorrectly and thus missed out. >.>

    I guess I’ll just have to wait for a later batch.

    I typed “nuke” instead of “nute”. >.>

  4. @gdemu

    I have been testing the Dreamcast title D2, which is a multi disc NTSC/U) GDI from the Trurip collection. This is the only game I know of that requires a disk swap mid-game, whereas, other multi disc games let the user save before switching, etc.

    However, I have noticed that when the game prompts for a disc change, when pressing the button the the GDEMU unit, the game does not recognise the change, yet other times it does.

    What I have done is, boot up disk 1 and load a disc 3 save. Pressing the button will sometimes do nothing at all, or it will go to disc 2 and become unresponsive thereafter, yet other times it will go to disc 2 and then disc 3 on the 3 press. It’s completely random and I cannot find a cause to it.

    I’m using a Transcend Class 6 16 GB SD card on a NTSC/J console with a region free bios.

    Is this a firmware issue or game issue? and I have not seen this mentioned elsewhere on forums


      • Yeah, I’ll try another card. Also, someone mentioned editing the Ini file for the open_time and detect_time. Would that make a difference? Not at home at the moment to check.

  5. @GDemu

    Tried a 4, 8, 16, 32Gb cards and the D2 disc swap is still inconsistent with default “Open” and “Detect” times. Also, tried changing the values too by increasing and decreasing the Milliseconds and get the same results, sometimes it will recognize the swap and other times, it won’t do nothing at all.

      • To Krisk- are you using the GDMENU? I wonder if that would do it? When I bought my buddy a GDEMU last year we played through D2 at the time and it never gave us an issue. I’m wondering if GDMENU isn’t screwing something up???

  6. Interesting, but yeah, tried gdmenu and without it and still get the same random results of the swap not being reconized.

  7. @gdemu

    How’s the weather and temperature doing? Hope this batch isn’t giving you any complications. Appreciate the hard work you are doing for the old school Sega fans!🙂

    • He’ll open lists when he is done with things, I know it sounds rude but thats pretty much how it is, and the rhea is another great cdemu to replace the sega’s saturn disc reading device.

      • Problem is, people don’t take the time to read and digest information properly.

  8. Looks like I missed out on the opportunity to order one of these GDEMU’s. 😦 I just heard about these devices today. Is there a way to be put on a waiting list for the next batch? Or are there any available for purchase now?

    I tried to find a contact email to ask some questions about this, but couldn’t find any on the website.

  9. Hi, I’m so sad that you don’t reopen the the pre-orders for the gdemu. Would pay a premium for one, I’m currently building an dreamcast arcade cabinet. The gdemu would be a dream to have for my project. Anyway to still get one? Tried to find out your email adress to get to you directly, but no luck. Would be great if you let me know. Best regards from Germany🙂

    • You have to check out this bog frequently. The preorder was 24hours long a few weeks ago. Be patient and check the blog often.

  10. i got an email last month saying it would be about 4 weeks for my gdemu just wondering about the schedule for these to be shipped out. thanks

Leave a Reply

