For a Small Stipend

New FW for all devices – there was a silly bug which made ISO images pretty much unusable, that’s fixed now. Turns out nobody really uses homebrew much or someone would’ve spotted it earlier.

On GDEMU side NBA Hoopz should now work, though that took quite a few code changes due to discovery of a strange DMA timing issue. I hope I didn’t break anything else fixing that🙂

Rhea/Phoebe got new MDS/MDF parser code I already introduced to GDEMU earlier, plus there are some internal changes that you all might want to have real soon. Just saying🙂

EDIT: Oh, and I forgot to mention that apparently Rhea can be used as the CD-ROM drive substitute for those STV arcade boards that used it. Tested and found to be working.

EDIT2: If your Phoebe doesn’t work with the latest FW re-download it again, I’ve updated it just now.

Those of you still waiting for their GDEMU – all devices should ship this week, so please watch your PayPal and pay in timely fashion.

17 thoughts on “For a Small Stipend

  1. Ha, I was *wondering* why I couldn’t get ISOs to work! I thought I was doing something wrong. Thanks for fixing it!

  2. Anyone successfully managed to get Pier Solar working on the GDEMU? It will not for me.. Resets at title screen

  3. Anyone got Pier Solar HD working on their GDEMU units yet? Mine resets at title screen…

  4. anyone else having problems after this update? all i get is the checking disc status message endlessly, button doesn’t work…

    • Yes, I have the same issue on my Phoebe. Almost every time I try to load an image, its takes VERY long and most likely wont even detect the image at all, and time out.
      When I then reset console, it might boot into the image or it might not.
      Same issue with my V10-15 Saturn I was experiencing before, but much worse.
      At least its going forward.🙂

  5. Would be nice if Deunan could get “A Bug’s Life” to work.
    Anyway, I Love the Rhea!

    • Are you refering to bug!, or the cancelled “a bug’s life” for the saturn? If so I never heard of it before

  6. Thank you for the GDEMU update, great job! I got so many CDDA games to work better now. Any news on Phoebe pre-orders?

Leave a Reply

