The Top

All Phoebes are done, I’m now assembling the remaining leftover PCBs. I will open orders for those during the weekend but keep in mind there aren’t all that many devices for sale – I will plan for next batch though if there is enough interest.

I actually have some PCBs ready, configured and tested, so the leftovers will be shipped out somewhat randomly depending on what type you want. This should be wrapped up in about 2 weeks and then I’ll be taking GDEMU orders again. I also have a fresh batch of Rhea PCBs and will try to somehow squeeze the making of those alongside GDEMU. We’ll see.

I might actually not be able to keep up that ‘summer’ delivery date for PCE photos but those shouldn’t be too badly delayed. I meant it when I said ‘in working state’. The problem is the analog audio amplifier part, I might choose to cut it out of the PCB and redo later, and just focus on the digital part and more testing now.

EDIT: Phoebe leftovers – orders open. 50% left. Sold out.

EDIT2: I won’t be sending out notifications this time, I’ll just ask for payment now and you will get your Phoebes shipped right away or have to wait up to a week if I need to configure more of that type. If you do have any urgent questions feel free to ask before you pay though.

73 thoughts on “The Top

  1. thanks for the info guys , much appreciated responses. Sorry for the double post too , damn browser crashed

  2. Super excited to get a GDEMU when you open those back up. I’ve had a dead Dreamcast for years now, would love to hook it back up…

  3. is the cd unit and cd dock nessesary or will the ode plug right into the back of the turbografx/pce?

  4. By “dock” you mean the Interface Unit? Yes, that’s required. The CD-ROM drive won’t be, though one of the options I’m considering is placing the ODE inside gutted drive case.

    • Cool thanks for the info, was wondering how you are going to implement it =]
      No problem finding failed cdrom2 drives, more broken than working ones left out there I think :p
      Really looking forward to the PCE ODE!

    • So if my understanding is correct the upcoming PCE ODE only works with the ‘briefcase’ model PCE’s and would not be compatible with my PCE Duo?
      Time to source some extra hardware😉

    • Will you still need the CD System cards or Arcade Cards to run the games or will the ODE run everything without the need for those extra expansion cards?

Leave a Reply

