Coming Back To Life

Phoebe orders are open. There is also a new and improved 3D printed tray that you can buy at https://bit-district.com – see my Links section for other interesting stuff as well.

As usual allow a few days for the confirmation, I do need time to process all that mail. There is a one-per-person limit and the shipping will be mostly done out of turn, grouped by Saturn type.

EDIT: Orders closed. Initial inrush was both impressive and scary, thankfully it calmed down.

126 thoughts on “Coming Back To Life

  1. I see where you asked if we would pay in advance and wait months. Actually, paying in full in advance and waiting as long as a year is EXACTLY what I want. πŸ˜‰

    Even if you only do this kind of order once it would fill a huge portion of the demand and make your regular smaller batches easier to manage. I know PayPal doesn’t allow you to hold money for more than 30 days but there’s always Amazon or Kickstarter.

  2. Is there a best format to use with Phoebe and GDEmu?
    I understand they do several different image types, but is there a more reliable or universally better one than the others?
    For example, do certain games only play nice with certain image formats?

    • For GDEmu, the recommended file format is GDI, though CDI and a bunch of others also work (CCD, MDF/MSF). For Saturn, I ripped all my games to CDI and they work very well. Discjuggler is very user friendly. The image formats that I believe are discouraged are ISOs and Bin+Cue.

  3. Personally, I’d rather cash up front, that way I know I’ll have the money set aside.

    • Give him time. Just make sure you set up an alert on the site for when he does. Plus normally an announcement of pending orders comes first. So we could still be weeks away from actually ordering.

      • 100% agreed, Martin.
        Enough with the bellyaching. If you really want to know when he’s going to put these things up for sale, just subscribed his blog. Go to the bottom right, click/tap “follow,” and fill out the form. It’s not that hard…

  4. I’m sorry? Belly aching? I was just hoping he would put them up toward the end of February as he said he would in a previous post. I just couldn’t contain my excitement. There was no belly aching whatsoever. Thanks

  5. Got my Phoebe yesterday and it runs great! Using Rmenu was a bit finicky but that too is going smoothly.

    Does anyone know of any tools that could automatically alphabetize the games I put on the SD card? I feel like someone if not Neuroacid made one but it’d be on assembler games which is down.

    • I’m not aware of any such tool for that specific purpose, but it can be done even with a simple BASH script.

      However, you could just try the newly-released RMENU v0.2 (see links section) which displays the titles in alphabetical order instead πŸ˜‰

      By the way I went with this implementation (quick and simple) because I didn’t feel like making any changes to the win32 app right now, since I plan to replace it entirely in the near future anyway.
      Besides, there’s less risk of messing-up users SD card file-system this way πŸ™‚

      • Ah thanks! Was using the old version before. Definite improvement! Really makes things easier ^_^

  6. Hello. Ive missed the pre-order again 😦 Iam from Germany and it is hard to find for me. Someone know to get one? Please Contact me. Or is there still a chance to Order again? Plz answer… Im soo sad. Best wishes Ben

Leave a Reply

